Monday, September 21, 2020

Auditor of the Year: Julie Fox

Congratulations to Indiana County Auditors' Association President Julie Fox for being named Auditor of the Year by the Association of Indiana Counties.

AIC President Anton Neff announced the award during this year's all-virtual AIC annual conference. Check out the AIC's website,, for information about this year's conference.

Julie, the 2020 Auditors' Association President, has served as Marshall County Auditor since 2015. Prior to her work as Auditor, she served as the Marshall County Clerk.

Congratulations, Julie, for this very well-deserved honor!

                                 Screen shot image of the AIC awards presentation, Sunday, Sept. 20

Friday, July 31, 2020

Remembering Pauline Graff (May 21, 1952--July 13, 2020)      


We are deeply saddened by the passing of our dear friend and colleague, Pauline Graff of Elkhart County.

Pauline passed away on Monday, July 13 at her home in Blackman Lake, Ind.

Pauline was elected Elkhart County Auditor in 2010 and served for two terms. She rose up the ranks as an officer with the Indiana County Auditors’ Association, serving as President in 2017 and 2018. She was named the AIC’s Auditor of the Year for two consecutive years.

We will always remember Pauline for her dedication to the taxpayers, her sense of humor, her infectious laugh, and her hard work ethic. We are especially appreciative of her leadership for county auditors through her work with the Association.

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Reminder: Annual Dues, Memberships Due!

A friendly reminder to county auditors and vendor members: It's time to pay your Indiana County Auditors' Association membership dues!

The dues for county auditors are based on each auditor's salary. The optional affiliate membership for employees of county auditors' offices is $15 per person. 

County auditors may access the dues letter with this link: 2020 Auditor Membership Dues

Vendors can also show their support of the Indiana County Auditors' Association by joining as a member. The vendor membership dues are of varying amounts. 

Vendors may access the dues letter with this link: 2020 Vendor Membership Dues

Both the Auditor and the Vendor membership letters are also available under the "Association Business" tab.

When remitting payment, make sure to send your payment to the 2020 ICAA treasurer, Warrick County Auditor Debbie Stevens, at Judicial Center Building, One County Square, Boonville, IN 47601.

Information about the ICAA vendor members can be found under the "Associate Members" tab. Vendors who need to update their information should contact Porter County Auditor Vicki Urbanik at

Saturday, February 22, 2020

AIC Legislative Conference 2020

County officials from throughout Indiana attended the Association of Indiana Counties' 2020 Legislative Conference. Held in Indianapolis on Feb. 11-12, the conference included a variety of speakers, training sessions, and affiliate meetings. At the Indiana County Auditors' Association's affiliate meeting, we discussed topics including legislative updates and annual financial reports. Below are some scenes from the event.

County auditors hear legislative updates from ICAA lobbyist Mark Palmer during the ICAA affiliate meeting.

Fireside Chat: AIC Board President Anton Neff of Owen County and Ind. Gov. Eric Holcomb discuss statewide issues during a "fireside chat" session at the AIC conference.

Kimberly Diller recently joined the AOS Local Government Division and was introduced at our affiliate meeting.
ICAA Secretary Christina Sriver of Fulton County and Treasurer Debbie Stevens of Warrick County.
ICAA President Julie Fox 
ICAA 2020 Officers (left to right): Debbie Stevens, Treasurer; Christina Sriver, Secretary; Jennifer Flater, Vice-president; Julie Fox, President; Vicki Urbanik, President-elect; and Patty Ball, Past-president.

ICAA Vice-President Jennifer Flater of Clay County and President-Elect Vicki Urbanik of Porter County.