Monday, December 31, 2018

A Letter from the President:

Dear County Auditors,

Happy New Year!

As we ring in the New Year, we prepare for 2019 to be a year of transitions! NEW is the word for 2019!!

We have new Officers, we have new Auditors, and we have new opportunities in our Association!

With the changes, we will have challenges but I feel confident that our Association will not only take on these new challenges but also will maximize our desire to advance our mission statement as stated in our bylaws:

“To provide the highest standard of excellence in assisting
and representing County Auditors of the State of Indiana”

We have the privilege to serve our Counties, and through our Association, each other and  the State of Indiana.

We serve with honor and integrity! 

Through education and partnerships, we strive to increase our knowledge and our experience to be the best Auditors possible.

I trust that each of you will join me and our Executive Board to not only see a vision for the future but also  to work together to set those goals high and begin to achieve those goals, beginning today!

I look forward to serving you this year as your President.

Patty Ball
Daviess County Auditor

Sunday, December 16, 2018

Welcome, County Auditors!

The Indiana County Auditors' Association welcomes all new and returning county auditors to public service. We are looking forward to another great year fulfilling our mission: "To provide the highest standard of excellence in assisting and representing County Auditors of the State of Indiana."

Our association participated in the Newly Elected Officials (NEO) training sponsored by the Indiana Association of Counties Dec. 12-14 in Indianapolis. The NEO training gave us an opportunity to introduce ourselves, network with each other, and share information and resources.

Below are scenes from our Auditor Association break-out meeting at the NEO training on Friday, Dec. 14. Scroll down for some of the information and announcements we shared at our meeting.

2019 Officers: The 2019 Indiana County Auditors' Association officers are (left to right): President-elect Julie Fox of Marshall County, Secretary Debbie Stevens of Warrick County, President Patty Ball of Daviess County, Treasurer Jennifer Flater of Clay County, and                 Vice-President Vicki Urbanik of Porter County.

Networking at the NEO

President Patty Ball welcomes new auditors.

Jacque Clements of the AIC and ICAA President Patty Ball

ICAA Vice-President Vicki Urbanik 

ICAA Secretary Debbie Stevens

Auditor of State Tera Klutz

Announcements and More:

Spring Conference:  Our spring conference will be held May 21-24 at French Lick in West Baden, Ind. Conference registration forms will be emailed to county auditors and posted on this site as soon as they become available.

District and Regional meetings: Auditor Association District Vice-Presidents will host educational meetings in each of our six districts, tentatively in March or April. In addition, the Association will host North and South meetings, tentatively in July. Information about these events will be posted and emailed once it becomes available.

Auditor Dues: The deadline for County Auditors to submit their 2019 dues is March 1. Dues are 1.5% of each auditor's salary and sent to Treasurer Jennifer Flater. Watch your email for your dues letter in January.

Contact Info: Need to contact an Association leader? Names and contact information for Association Officers, District VPs, Legislative Committee members, and Education Committee members can be found under the "Officers" tab at the top.

2023 Fall Conference Highlights