Tuesday, October 5, 2021

AIC Annual Conference, 2021

The 2021 Association of Indiana Counties' annual fall conference was held the week of September 20 at the Belterra Resort in Switzerland County.

The Indiana County Auditors' Association held a well-attended affiliate meeting that included legislative updates, a vote on our 2022 Legislative Platform, and various presentations. A number of county auditors also received recognition for their graduation in the AIC's Institute of Excellence programs.

Below are some photos of our week at the AIC conference.

County auditors attend the ICAA affiliate meeting.

Ricci Hofherr and Lori Rogers of the State Board of Accounts speak at the affiliate meeting.

Also addressing the affiliate meeting were State Examiner Paul Joyce and Deputy State Examiners Tammy White and Michael Bozymski.

Auditors at the affiliate meeting.

Mark Palmer, ICAA lobbyist, presents an overview of the upcoming legislative session.

Auditor of State Tera Klutz gives a presentation on tax abstracts, settlements and more.

Also addressing the affiliate meeting were representatives of the AIC: Executive Director David Bottorff, 2021 AIC Board President Ken Paust, and incoming AIC Board President Kent Ward.

AIC Executive Director David Bottorff

Congratulations to all the county auditors who earned certificates for their work in the AIC Institute of Excellence program! Shown here are graduates (back row, left to right) Tessia Salsman of Jennings County, Sandy Morton of Debois County, Mary Brown of Miami County, Jennifer Flater of Clay County, Julia Reeves of Brown County, (front row) Bobbie Abel of Martin County, Colleen Chambers of Fountain County, Patty Pickens of Elkhart County, Amy Hochstrasser of Ohio County, and Lisa McCormick of Wells County.

Indiana County Auditors' Association 2021 officers: Secretary Rachel Oesterreich of Starke County, Vice-President Debbie Stevens of Warrick County, President-Elect Jennifer Flater of Clay County, President Vicki Urbanik of Porter County, and Treasurer Christina Sriver of Fulton County.

AIC President Ken Paust presents the 2021 Outstanding County Auditor award to ICAA President Vicki Urbanik, Porter County Auditor.

No comments:

Post a Comment

2023 Fall Conference Highlights